

Annual General Meeting 24th August, 2017 Maersk Tower Copenhagen University, Denmark

Report from the President

Scientific meetings and courses

13th NSMM meeting was held in Gothenburg "Hot topics in Invasive fungal infections" 18th November 2016. The meeting was well attended.

European Confederation on Medical Mycology (ECMM) and International Society of Human and Animal Mycology (ISHAM)

Our past President Maiken C. Arendrup is our current representative to the ECMM and participated in the board meeting in Vienna during ECCMID in April.

"The Academy of the European Confederation of Medical Mycology" has been launched, but we doubt this will have much impact in the Nordic countries.

This year's TIMM meeting is in Belgrade, Serbia 6-9th Octobre, see www.timm2017.org. The 2nd announcement is available. And there will be 2 post TIMM meetings: the 2nd Post-Graduate Training Course 'Paediatric Mycology' (EPMyN) and the 5th DTFD: Training Course for Fungal Infections in Neonates (Serbian Society

TIMM 2019 will be held in Nice 11-14th Octobre. Remember that as an NSMM member, you have automatic membership in ECMM as well.

2018 5th ECMM Educational meeting during ISHAM (30th June - 4th July (J. Meis). Programme suggestions are still welcome. The ISHAM committee will discuss these in a couple of weeks during the committee meeting.

According to

Emmanuel Roilides a Zygomycoses forum is planned to take place in 2018For **ECMM website updates** – please visit www.ecmm.eu

We are officially part of ISHAM, but this has no implication for our member when attending Mycoses

Other activities

Board meeting: in Copenhagen 24th August 2017.

Change of the board

Since the AGM in 2014, the board has consisted of the following members:

Current board members (election, re-election year)	On election year:
Ingvild Nordøy (President) (2009,2012,2015)	2018
Ditte M. Saunte (Vise-President) (2005,2008,2011,2014)	2017
Maiken C. Arendrup (Past President) (2004,2007,2010,2013,2016	2016
Eira Poikonen (General Secretary) (2010,2013,2016)	2019
Karianne W. Gammelsrud (Treasurer) (2013,2016)	2019
Volkan Özenci (2013,2016)	2019
Nahid Kondori (2014)	2017
Rasmus Krøger Hare (Web-Master) (2015)	2018

Copenhagen, August 25th 2017 Ingvild Nordøy President of NSMM